31 March 2011

Danzig first show

City Gardens, Trenton NJ (1988)

01. Samhain / Twist Of Cain
02. Mother Of Mercy
03. Am I Demon
04. London Dungeon
05. She Rides
06. Black Dream
07. End Of Time
08. To Walk The Night
09. Halloween II
10. Mother
11. The Hunter
12. Evil Thing
13. Horror Biz
14. The Shift
15. Trouble
16. Not Of This World

Yesterday I bought 6 tickets to the Danzig show in Eindhoven! Totally stoked about this, so today turned into Danzig day at work. Sorry colleagues. One of the things in the playlist was this bootleg recording of their first show. You can download it here, I also included some cool photos from that show in the zipfile:


24 March 2011

Otis 2006 Demos

"2006 Demos"

01. Frozen Solid Under Siege
02. Ex-Gladiator

To prepare for "Good Cop Bad Mood" (the album I posted earlier this month), Otis did a demo session at Studio 195 in 2006. These takes sound really great, in a way they are kinda laid back compared to the actual album versions. Download them here, I also included the download link to the album again:


15 March 2011

The Light Album

The Light Brigade
"The Light Album" (2004)

01. Take Care
02. Good Old Friends
03. Second Hand Heart
04. Moon Without A Planet
05. That Magic Sparkle
06. It's Something Else
07. Light Has Come
08. Wednesday Afternoon
09. So Long Suzanne
10. Feel Free To Fail
11. Go / Went / Gone
12. Signed Sincerely

In 2004 Gerton Govers and band released their first album. We will release a brand new 12" by the man and his new band (featuring Envy The West, Walker Diver and Beach Eater members!) pretty soon, get warmed up by downloading or buying this old album here:


02 March 2011

blckdth011: Good Cop Bad Mood

"Good Cop Bad Mood" (2007)

01. Frozen Solid Under Siege
02. Dogmata
03. Dead Air
04. Homecoming Queen
05. Spotting Wolverines
06. 10-108
07. Digging For Bad Weather
08. The Slow Herd
09. Hell Bent On Leaving
10. The Right To Remain Silent
11. Minor Setback
12. Atlanta
13. Ex-Gladiator

In 2007 Otis released their debut album. It was produced by Patrick Delabie & Vincent Koreman, and the front cover features John de Haas dressed up as a cop. These 3 ingredients, along with the 13 devastating noiserock / hardcore punk anthems on it make this a mighty fine first album. The press came up with comparisons to At The Drive-In, Refused, Snapcase, Fugazi and The Melvins and they were right on the money with that. Too bad the band itself was trying to sound like Queen. We got a few copies left so be quick if you still want to own one! If not, then just download it here: