12 October 2012

Scoundrels - The First Five Years

"The First Five Years" (1981 - 1986)

Original "UFREETTOEMOEF" Demo Tape 1985
01. Change The Time
02. Public Places / Islam
03. Keep In Line
04. Why Look So Sad
05. You Should
06. Shelter
07. New Generation
08. Illusion
09. Status
10. Barby Butcher
11. Rocker
12. No Future
13. Burry Away
14. Staring Eyes

Demo 1981
15. Geld Is Hun God
16. Monarchy
17. Public Places
18. No Soul Show

Live @ Hotel de Roskam, Zundert 1986
19. Daydreamer
20. Right Or Wrong
21. So What
22. Why Look So Sad
23. Rocker
24. So Depressed

The Scoundrels from Zundert were one of the first hardcore bands to emerge from the Netherlands, if not THE first (their debut recordings were released in 1981, the year Lärm formed). Patrick Delabie played guitar and sang for this legendary unit and remastered these ancient tapes himself earlier this month. The zip file includes their 1985 demo tape "UFREETTOEMOEF" (including the artwork), the full 1981 demo (!) and some live songs from 1986 recorded at Hotel de Roskam in Zundert. After this they went on to release 2 awesome albums before splitting up a few years later. This is a must-have for everyone interested in 80's hardcore punk. Download it here:


1 comment:

Dan said...

thx for posting! sounds gooood!